Special Technical Award Ceremony marks the end of day two of Petrotech 2019

The second day of the three day international conference and exhibition, Petrotech 2019 ended with special celebration of achievements and contributions of individuals and organizations in the oil and gas sector, by conferring to the recognized individuals and organization the Petrotech 2019 Technical Awards. These awards have been a tradition of Petrotech since 2010.

The awards were presented in four categories, namely, Innovation in Hydrocarbon sector, which is an individual award presented to recognize new ideas and contributions; Women in Hydrocarbon Award – to recognize and appreciate the role of women in Hydrocarbon sector, which is presented to woman with atleast 15 years of service with oil and gas industry; The Young Executive of the Year Award, which is presented to recognize young talent and bright minds and the Greening of the Oil and Gas Business and Sustainability Award. The awards were presented by ONGC CMD and Chairman of Steering Committee of Petrotech 2019 Mr. Shashi Shanker.

The Innovation in Hydrocarbon Sector Award was conferred to Senior Manager (R&D), BPCL Mr. Rajeev Kumar. He was awarded for his innovation in developing ‘K Model’ for quick and accurate prediction of crude oil blend compatibility and blend optimization of N number of crude oils within minutes as compared to weeks through conventional laboratory based testing procedures. He was presented with a cash prize of Rs. 3 lakh and a Citation.

Indian Oil Corporation Ltd. and Engineers India Ltd. were honored with the Greening of Oil and Gas Business and Sustainability Award. They were recognized for their BS- VI DHDT Project at Haldia, employing indigenous technology, jointly developed by the teams of these two companies for upgrading diesel meeting BS VI norms – a robust design based on a wide range of catalyst sourced from multiple suppliers which has been tested to meet BSVI ULSD quality by 2020. The award consisted of a trophy and a Citation.

The Women in Hydrocarbon Sector Award was won by Group General Manager (Technical), Engineers India Ltd. Ms. R. Priyamvada. She was recognized for her outstanding and sustainable contribution to hydrocarbon industry in engineering, implementation of projects and brining in state of the art technologies and innovative ideas in the field instrumentation, automation, telecom, SCADA for improved plant operation efficiency, productivity and enhancement of plant safety and environment protection. The award consisted of a cash prize of Rs. 1.5 lakh and a Citation.

The Young Executive in Hydrocarbon Sector Award was presented to EE (Production), ONGC Ms. Monty Rajkhowa. This award was presented to her in recognition of her summiting Mt. Kanchenjunga (8586m), the third highest peak in the world, on 20 May 2018. She was awarded a cash prize of Rs. 1.5 lakh and a Citation.

At the ceremony, Former Cabinet Secretary, Government of India Mr. B.K. Chaturvedi and Former Secretary (Petroleum), Government of India Mr. S.C. Tripathi were recognized for being a part of the jury that evaluated the nominations in various categories of Special Technical Awards as well as Lifetime Achievement Awards. The other two members of the jury, Former CMD, ONGC Mr. B.C. Bora and Independent Director, ONGC and CEO, Carbon Black Business & Director, Group HR and Aditya Birla Management Corporation Pvt. Ltd. Dr. Santrupt Misra could not be present at the event.

The award ceremony was followed by a cultural evening and dinner.

© PETROTECH. All Rights Reserved | Site by PhiStream